It is my great privilege to share with you my conversation with Ms. Deanna Sallao, a 22-year old certified wanderlust young lady, who explores the world out of her comfort zone. She’s the one who helped me find my own niche and inpired me to passionately write about the things that I love most. Learn how she prepares and enjoys her every travel experience.

Travel more and spend less. You may follow her trending blog as well at http://talkaboutbeauty.co

IMG_6127039503051

  1. When did you realize that you love to travel?

When I was still a kid. I was really fascinated by airplanes and wondering how it feels like being inside it. I’ve been inspired by a lot of people, especially my family, to explore places I’ve never been.

I’ve been bitten by a travel bug and i don’t mind being infected! Haha

  1. What inspires you to travel?

Travelling is the only thing that makes you richer! I was inspired by the people I met along the way, the locals, and especially from each and every places I visit. Every time I travel, I make sure that at the end of the day I picked-up something from my trip.

  1. What’s the best place you have visited?

I know everyone will be saying its Macau, since I’ve been there for the nth time, but actually its Koh Samui, Thailand. I spent almost a week there and it was so amazing, the locals, the hotel and the weather! I was fascinated by it and will surely go back soon. You can check all about my Bangkok and Koh Samui adventure on my blog!.

  1. Share us your funniest or your most challenging travel experience.

Okay, this is the funniest part of my entire wanderlust experience. Went to Hongkong with my friend, and we’re bound to Manila at 9:00AM, we underestimated Hongkong’s airport!  We left the hotel past 8am, and we are rushing like ninja’s to the airport! We arrived at the check in counter exactly 1 minute before it closed. Whew! Too close!  But Im so glad we went home safe, but it was the best airport experience ever!

  1. What has been your most memorable ‘out of my comfort zone’ experience?

When I have decided to travel alone. Not everyone can do it, and i did! Thats the best thing about me that I am proud of.

  1. What are your preparations before your travel? What’s inside your travelling bag?

My travelling documents of course! Hotel bookings, travel tickets and other documents that will be needed by the immigration officer. Inside my travelling bag/luggage are my clothes, make up kit and travelling needs. J

  1. Whats the best saving tip you can give for a travel?

Rule of the thumb is: if you want to save book a cheap guest house or a hostel to stay. You could save up to 50% compared to booking a hotel. Its a plus for your pocket money!

  1. Tell us 3 places you’ve been wanting to visit and why?

This is a hard question. Haha! I wanna be on every corner of the world. But to answer your question, my dream place is New York, Tokyo and Paris. It’s everyone dream, i know. J

  1. What advice can you share for aspiring travellers?

Simple, go where your heart tells you to go, spend time with the locals, explore food and places, save a lot of money, and DO NOT BE A TOURIST!

Her very recent travels. #Macau and #Hongkong

IMG_4885240754532

IMG_4766950994130

IMG_6561304023067

IMG_5206315529406

